Selamat Hari Kekasih!!! and what not

For these few days, I haven’t quite replying each comments posted on my blog…I am really sorry…I just happy to read the comments. However, I tried my best to comment on your blogs as replies.

Today is particularly Valentine Day or in other name lovers day or just Love day. A day in my view being celebrated in quite parts of the world to remember there is still love in peoples although there are already too much hatred and animosity going on. Some people opt to curse this day some people opt to embrace it. How annoying to know that some people just “love” to deny a reason to be happy instead they rather choose hatred over love.

A remembrance of love, a memoir of affection, a celebration of a legendary friendship that still in peoples mind ’till today. I am not so much celebrating today though because mostly it is the day aimed for lovers. Doesn’t mean I need to curse it though. It is just another reason to be happy.


[From this point onward you might think that I am delusional]
I received a forward text (a message that always ask us to forward them)  a few days ago. I usually don’t really care about forward text because firstly it will need me to pass the message to a few people and that require some amount of my prepaid credit. But this text was different. I was moved to pass it on (actually because I was just reloading RM50). Today I am sitting in my room waiting for something totally either hopeful or hopeless. Here’s the message:

. * * , ,* * .
* …. *…. *
*………*
“*,,*”

Pass dis HEART 2 all ur
FRENDS & als0 2 ME.
If 5 comes back,
u’ll get a big
surprise on VALENTINE’S DAY!

Guess what? I got at least 5  back…so what’s next? What’s too much of a surprise?

I know, I know, this is purely a false hope…a fool’s errand. If this message was sent to me a few months ago I would probably reply to the sender that please don’t try to broadcast lies to the world or at least don’t do it to your friends. Because it certainly hurt. (FYI I still do that until now but most of the time I will just ignore them especially Forward messages that said “if you don’t do… you will be cursed”. I thought “Stupid indeed”)

However I learned, what’s not right doesn’t mean that it’s wrong and certainly what’s not wrong doesn’t automatically make it right. These messages most of the time are absolutely not right, but…they’re not wrong either(but I still hate forward message with curse messages). I learned that to be happy is the ability to have a serene mind and tranquil heart. The only way to do that is not to ask but just to hope.

Hope is my last shield against all darkness. Without hope I would probably died of suicide long time ago. I mean long time ago. I didn’t know how to hope back then. I always put the blame on myself. I always pray to God that please take me from this cruel world which was not so cruel anyway compared to some warring parts of the world.

Then I found something call hope…in this hope I can find so many other good things. Love, friendships, time, dreams, esteem, tranquility, calmness, and so much more. There are still an ocean of undiscovered hopes for me. So I thought “What’s wrong hoping?”

Delusional or not this is just my point of view. For me, today, St. Valentine’s Day which has sparked so many controversies all around the world is just a reason for people to be happy. Because first of all it is the nature of a person, love to love (and hating is always the second nature).

My final words, I might be all alone today for every year, I might not have any specific lovers to love me, but I know love.

Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous of boastful or proud or rude. It does not demand its own way. It is not irritable, and it keeps no record of being wrong. It does not rejoice about injustice but rejoices when ever the truth wins out. Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance.

I understands above quote as there is not a bit of hatred when there is pure love. I guess you should just figure out yourself where do I get the quotation.

HAPPY LOVING EVERYBODY…HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!!!! or SELAMAT HARI KEKASIH.

2 responses to “Selamat Hari Kekasih!!! and what not

Leave a Reply

