You are complicated!

It’s not once or twice I’ve been accused complicated. Countless of times. With all kind of fashion. “You are hard to understand”, “you are complicated”, “Can’t think what you’re thinking”, “Weird, truly weird”, so on and so forth. I kind of immune of it. I myself don’t really understand myself.

Maybe even my dear readers also thinks that I am complicated. Just looking at the post categories reflect me. They are so sometimes unrelated. From Art to Science, from Poetic to mere rambling, from Love to Viewpoints. I am simply what I think and what I AM, not what I was or what I will be.(Even my words are sometimes cryptic and in riddle.)

I am actually simple, very simple indeed. When I am sad I will look sad. I never try to cover up my feeling. I am never good at it. When I am happy I will be happy. There is no postpone for happiness. If I want to be happy I will do it at that very moment. So my pattern in writing blog posts goes the same. Everything almost reflect the true me in real time.


To think that I even write about this made me more complicated. This post was inspired when I received a text from my friend telling that I am hard to understand. I don’t care being complicated as long as there are no complication.

Something that I am sure of, I think really differently from others around me. I like being different and most of the time hate being similar or same. It is just who I am since I was little. However I am 99.99% still the same with others, which I totally disgusted.

Even 0.01 % different made me an oddball. Peoples are judged by their difference. Criminals are criminals because they are different from the rest of the mass population. Rebels, dictators, radicals, terrorists, and all other negative persona are labeled because they are different from other 6.5 billion breathing standing alpha primates on this earth.

I am not implying that I want to be radicals or whatsoever. (But if I am to be a rebel one day I would be grateful today.) Just that why shouldn’t people just forgive instead of judging, accept instead of labeling, and forget instead of vengeance. Because (from my view) most of the time the oddballs are those who are right and the mass majority are just those who thought they are right. Just because they are weird, no one listen, no one care, and no one take them seriously. This happens in world of Science, Art, History, Politics, Religion and so forth.

I make this clear here that I am not mad being call weird or complicated. I accept myself. I couldn’t care less. Just, I am really mad when I am sitting with someone who always complaining about everything in their sight as if nothing is right. Try give a little praise and give opinion on how to improve it. Isn’t it better?

[Note: to the person who text me…seriously I am not mad. You just inspired me. So thanks.]

4 responses to “You are complicated!

  • Patt Irmina

    what u say up thr is true. instead of complaining, ppl should think of a way to improve the situation. I am currently reading a book called “The Question Behind The Question” by John G. Miller. It’s a book about eliminating blame, complaining and procrastination. It said, instead of asking why this and why that, we should ask ourselves how to improve this and that.

    anyway being complicated is somewhat of a good thing. Ur different than others, that’s special. =)
    take care!

  • nono

    Aiyaa.. For me, if you feel comfortable for being yourself why should you listen to other people. We have our own life to live Alvin and as long as you feel enjoy and happy with yourself then, just be yourself… =)

  • Laura

    What nono said is true..just be yourself alvin!

    n it’s not wrong to be complicated. 😀

  • MissiRina

    Hi alvin!

    Well, glad that you’re not mad with being called complicated. =) What I think, is that people are always different, though most of the times, they don’t want to be different or show that they are different in fear of being rejected or shunned. But, I do think it’s better to be ourself.

    “Just because they are weird, no one listen, no one care, and no one take them seriously. This happens in world of Science, Art, History, Politics, Religion and so forth.”

    Yes, that is right. Just look throughout history, those who are different (and think differently for better part) always end up either behind bars or killed. If they have different views from what the mass believes, then they’re called liars or fools, but sooner or later, those so-called fools’ ideas will be proved right.

    “Just, I am really mad when I am sitting with someone who always complaining about everything in their sight as if nothing is right. Try give a little praise and give opinion on how to improve it. Isn’t it better?”

    This, I completely agree with. I just can’t stand with people who only knows to complain and complain and complain, just about everything. Ugh, that get on my nerves.

    Anyway, nice post, this is. Just be yourself alvin. That’s the best way. =)

Leave a Reply

